Butterscotch Blondies

image

These blondies are my kids favourite thing I bake. Also my favourite because they are so easy and use one bowl. This is actually the only blondie recipe I have ever made that turned out.

Butterscotch blondies ingredients

Butterscotch blondies ingredients

Ingredients

  • Yellow cake mix
  • 1/2 cup butter or margarine
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • 1 tablespoon maple syrup (or 1 teaspoon vanilla extract)
  • 1/2 cup chocolate chips or butterscotch
  1. Preheat the oven 350F
  2. Combine dry ingredients first. Blend with a spoon until ingredients are smooth and saturated. Add chips.
  3. Press ingredients into a 9×13 pan with a spatula or spoon.
  4. Bake for 20-22 minutes

I really hope you enjoy.

This recipe was adapted from a recipe from parenting.com. Click for http://m.parenting.com/article/butterscotch-blondies#bmb=1 riginal.

One thought on “Butterscotch Blondies

Leave a comment